Introduction and schedule for “Dark Rising”

I’ve settled on bi-weekly postings for my Coriolis campaign story. If I find I’m writing enough that I can support a bump up to weekly, I’ll switch over in the future, but for now bi-weekly seems like enough time for me to write and passably edit each piece. So starting tonight, you’ll get a new part every other Wednesday evening. Hopefully you guys have as much fun reading it as I have coming up with it.

Below is the synopsis.

________________________________________________________________________Dark Rising

What do you do when your crew’s ship has been destroyed and you need money? You take the least objectionable job you can from the only people offering. Even someone you hate. Kezz, ship’s engineer and mercenary sniper, has made a comfortable living traversing the Third Horizon with the crew of the Acrab. Due to fate, the Icons, or just plain bad luck, they find themselves in the middle of an interstellar treasure hunt opposite the Consortium, the most powerful – and connected – organization in the Horizon. And also their employer. Just when it seems like no treasure could possibly be worth being in those crosshairs, they realize the consequences of failure are much higher than they had ever imagined.

Parts:

  1. Dark Rising, Pt I

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.